Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alan Edwards

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alan Edwards

Rating: 3.5 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tiffany Falzone

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Nady Phillips!! She has handled my families homeowners and vehicle insurance for years. 2 homes and a few vehicles later she ALWAYS gets us the best rates around! Hands down the best customer service, so patient and accommodating. Thank you Nady for always taking the best care of us."

Francia Ortiz

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Brian and Rosie are the best. Courteous and professional. I had a dilemma and Brian diligently resolved it."

olgamarie tanon

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This has been my insurance company since 2001, Ive seen employees come and go, some still there, but Ive never had an issue.I have my life policies and multiple cars. Prices are good,I have shopped around. Staff is friendly, barely any wait time when I go in person, and always help me very quickly,be it in person or over the phone. I wouldnt change. Also office is very easy to go into for someone handicapped.Parking right in front of the door is available and is on a ground floor."

RJ P

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Great service. Thank you Alan Edwards agency."

James Gibbons

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thankful to have found Nady Phillips and Statefarm to help consolidate our bills. She is very helpful and made the process very easy."

Jana Shelton

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"So lucky to have worked with Nady Phillips for our car and homeowners insurance. She made the process quick and easy and even saved us a lot of money. Her passion, knowledge, and kindness made this experience the best I’ve ever had with an insurance agency. Highly recommend!"

Bobby P.

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alan Edwards State Farm Insurance agency has been servicing my policies and my parents for many years, to many to count. Every time I call, my insurance needs get the upmost attention and care. Alan Edwards staff is always very professional, caring and compassionate. I highly recommend this agency to anyone who is looking for auto insurance, homeowners, life insurance and great service. Thank you, Alan agency, for being good to me and my family."

Frank Stapleton

August 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"I wish I could receive a 0 star review. I had an issue with my insurance going up no fault of the person trying to help me. My issue is Alan Edward’s did not have the courtesy of calling me and discussing how his office handles customer service. After 5+ years of being a loyal customer what do I get a TEXT MESSAGE from him. So I respond back as nicely as I can, in about 30 minutes I get a call not from my agent but from one of his staff. I would hope that anyone who has a business with a long time customer would have enough respect for them to call you direct if you ever want to have this customer return."

Nelson Martinez

March 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend Nady Philips, I found her to be very professional and thorough. Her diligence saved us a bunch of money and her customer service did not end after she received our premium."

John Keough

March 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"There was a mistake with my mom's wind & storm policy. I called & it was already fixed, the paper letter crossed in the mail. I was impressed with the, professionalism, customer service & the speed that they noticed a mistake & the speed in which it was handled. I'm a Rod Mabe State farm customer for many years."

Mark Goldberg

September 9, 2019

5  out of  5
"I am a 30+ year customer of this agency and have always found them to be knowledgeable and helpful. I have also referred many friends and family members, all of whom have been pleased with the referral. I would recommend Alan Edwards State Farm without hesitation."

Tito Stainbach (Tito)

May 3, 2019

1  out of  5
"very bad experience, they dont reply to emails, or attend the phone, imposible to modify policies, add new cars, etc, you expect agility on an agency, this is the oposite"

Eli Goins

October 28, 2018

1  out of  5
"REVIEW: OCT 22nd 2018: The representatives at this agency are filled with inaccurate information at every turn. Names: Nady (Nadiezda) and Brian of Alan B. Edwards do not need to be dealing with the public. STAY AWAY! UPDATED REVIEW OCT 27th 2018 (email to Agency owner): Mr. Edwards A075631, I truly was hoping to never have to correspond with your agency again. Every time I do your staff proves their absolute incompetence to do their job right. I initially contacted your agency in order to remove my 2011 VW Jetta from the policy as I have sold the car. In today's mail I received a cancellation notice. The notice only referenced my 2014 VW Jetta. I logged into my State Farm account to see the 2011 policy still active...and for a car that I do not own. The initial cancellation request! Why is it so hard for your staff to provide accurate information when speaking to customers? Why is it so hard for your staff to follow simple requests? Please review the email I sent on Oct 20th and Oct 22nd where I made it very clear to your staff to cancel all of my policies with State Farm. In the email of Oct 22nd I advised that I would be filing a complaint with the Florida Department of Financial Services should my policies not canceled immediately and now plan to do just that on Monday morning. I will be filing complaints against the following license numbers. Agency License R000340 Alan Byron Edwards A075631 Nadiezda Isayana Phillips W404019 Brian Joseph Berube W369438 Reasons for complaints Nadiezda - due to the misinformation that she has provided to a policyholder as well as not processing my request after advising me that you have done so. Brian - due to the misinformation that he has provided to a policyholder. You and your Agency - due to you being responsible for them as they are appointed to your agency. Mr. Edwards - this misinformation is in writing and can't be retracted. Thank you, Eli Goins"

Rob

September 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"My rate has been raised twice in 6 months and when I tried to contact them nobody from this office responded, as others have said, Im switching insurance soon, will not ever deal w state farm especially this office again"

David Manjarres

August 30, 2018

1  out of  5
"The horrible company to do business with! In the past couple of months I have done business with them and I regret every month I am still with them. Currently searching for a new insurance provider but they keep increasing the rate due to mistakes that they have made."

Victor M

August 29, 2018

1  out of  5
"It is hard to get an agent on the line, they quote something and you end up paying a lot more. State Farm does not seem to care much for client, they just want to keep taking as much as they can from the customer. My previous State Farm Agent Henry Bello in Hialeah was the same, I thought a new agent will be different. Now it is time to invest some time in getting quotes from other companies and move on!."

Gabriel Garcia

May 31, 2018

1  out of  5
"Do not go there. They try many malicious tactics but to get you insured then try to boost your premium. I am surprised Statefsrm let this happen. Many agents are new or unexperienced and provide you with wrong information or quotes to make the sale then try to boost your premium. Once they realize they are wrong they try to drop you when you have no other coverage or try to make you sign papers to decline coverage. I am surprised Statefarm let that unethical behavior go on."

Brad Braccio

January 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Had the great pleasure of dealing with Janet. She was very professional and helpful. Thanks for all the help guys."

Tim Slack

May 15, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great agency. Prompt, professional and there when you actually need them."